<< back to the line up page

The Zone are a 3-piece playing original rock songs with a rock-blues feel and heavy riffs. They are seasoned musicians and their sound borrows from across the spectrum of time and genre always containing an additional twist (or two).

The band was formed in 2006 by Guitarist/vocalist Dave Browett and Bassist/vocalist John Cunnison. Both had played in a variety of bands in the 80’s, and 90’s and with their first drummer Simon Reay-Jones recruited at the end of 2006 they played at venues in and around London in 2007, including the Dublin Castle. Later in 2007 drummer Keith Nicholls joined the band and this line-up was to last until the end of 2009. The band recorded their 11 track album “All of These things” and played a variety of venues including The Ben Sherman Live club stage at Guilfest 2009. Now in 2010 with their new drummer Jon Parry the band are ready once again to play their original style of alternative rock to entertain audiences throughout the Home Counties.

Our influences include Classic Rock bands - Rush, Black Sabbath, Thin Lizzy, Led Zeppelin, Neil Young, Nirvana, Hawkwind, UFO, U2, Pink Floyd, Cream, The Jam. We also like to do more than straight 4/4 - if you listen to our songs you will hear 3/4, 6/8, 7/8 and more!!!

This year is an exciting one for the band as they are associated with the Reputation promotion label With regular plays of their songs on a three-times a week live Internet Radio show and their new EP release THE TIME WE HAVE it looks like a busy time with gigs planned for May-July and new material ready for recording.

The Zone are -

Vocals/Guitar - Dave Browett
Vocals/Bass - John Cunnison
Drums - Jon Parry

For more gig news – and to hear us - we’re online at Reputation -
On Myspace -
On ReverbNation -

Connect to us via Facebook, Myspace, Twitter
The GuilFest Festival - All Rights Reserved - Marquee Hire by Abinger Marquees